dietkrot.blogg.se

How to connect logitech wireless keyboard to macbook
How to connect logitech wireless keyboard to macbook









how to connect logitech wireless keyboard to macbook

I bought a used mac mini and did not get any kind of keyboard or mouse setup dialogue during the first boot setup. Just in case anyone else has a similar probelm. Everything else worked like a charm but I had to actively click around (not sure if it matters where) to get it to realize it was missing something and needed to proceed.

How to connect logitech wireless keyboard to macbook Bluetooth#

I am using a Logitech K811 mac bluetooth keyboard. I clicked on the little arrow in the picture pointing to the pair button of the bluetooth keyboard that wont connect. The one thing i would add for the simple people is that I had to click several times with my track pad or mouse to be able to get the set up to "skip" the bluetooth keyboard setup section and proceed to the next step. This is specifically for people who are using a brand new installation of a mac mini and dont have a USB keyboard handy. This absolutely worked thanks so much Chris. That's basically what I did to be successful! Hope it will help somebody else 😎 Then I turned on the keyboard in pairing mode. This means that I powered on the Mini, waited until I had selected the language using the Trackpad, waited until the "Connect Keyboard" dialog appeared on the screen. The 2 thing I did differently this time was that I did not power on the keyboard until it actually said so on the screen.Only, this time I ignored the first step which reads: " Press and release the On/Off switch on the wireless keyboard to turn it off." Thinking of it, how would the the keyboard know that it is unpaired, if it is turned off? First I unpaired the keyboard from the MBP using.My setup was is with a keyboard that was previously paired worth my MBP, and I tried a lot of things, but what did it in the end was this: I just does not accept that it should be nessecarry to use a usb keyboard when buying a brand new mac!Īnd luckily I managed to solve this in the end🙂











How to connect logitech wireless keyboard to macbook